Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 2)

Frankie Eugene Gillotti

Frankie Eugene Gillotti, 66, of Holden, Missouri, died Thursday, Aug. 28, at home. Memorial services will be held 6 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 2, at the Forward Community Church in Holden…

Cathleen Marie Simpkins

Cathleen Marie Simpkins

Cathleen Marie Simpkins, 73, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Saturday, Aug. 30, at Ridgecrest Nursing Center in Warrensburg. Funeral services will be held at 2:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 3, at Sweeney-Phillips &…

Virginia Yinger

Virginia Yinger, 98, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Saturday, Aug. 30, at the Warrensburg Manor Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 3, at Sweeney-Phillips & Holdren…

Hayden Michael Gillroy

Hayden Michael Gillroy, 8 days old, passed away Wednesday, August 20 at Children’s Mercy Hospital in Kansas City, Missouri.  Graveside services will be 10:00 a.m. Monday, August 25th at Warrensburg…

Marvin M. “Red” Racy

Marvin M. “Red” Racy, 83, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Monday, July 28, at Lee’s Summit Medical Center in Lee’s Summit, Missouri. Funeral services were Thursday, July 31, at Sweeney-Phillips & Holdren…

John E. Fleener

John E. Fleener

John E. Fleener, 83, of Stark City, Missouri, died Aug. 19. The family will be receiving guests from 6-8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 22, at Williams funeral Chapel, 1400 S. Maguire…

Deloris Irene Johnson

Deloris Irene Johnson

Deloris Irene Johnson, 76, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Saturday, Aug. 16, at North Kansas City Hospital. There will be a vigil service 6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 21st at Williams Funeral…

Longtime ‘SNL’ announcer Don Pardo dies at 96

By FRAZIER MOORE (NEW YORK, AP) — Few would recognize his face, but most knew his voice: the booming baritone that for nearly four decades heralded “Saturday Night Live.” Don…

Donnie D. Cox

Donnie D. Cox

Donnie D. Cox, 74, of Knob Noster, Missouri, died Thursday, Aug. 14, at his home. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, Aug. 18, at Sweeney-Phillips & Holdren Funeral…

James Randolph Hutson

James Randolph Hutson

James Randolph Hutson, 57, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Sunday, Aug. 10, at his home. Cremation is planned under the direction of Sweeney-Phillips & Holdren Funeral Home in Warrensburg. Jim had a…