fair-housing
Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 3)

Ed “Hawkeye” Bentley

Ed “Hawkeye” Bentley, 79 of Knob Noster, Missouri, died Friday, June 20, at his residence. Funeral Services will be 11 a.m. Tuesday, June 24, at Williams Funeral Chapel in Warrensburg with…

Darlene E. Johnson

Darlene E. Johnson

Darlene E. Johnson, 89, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Thursday, June 19, at Country Club Care Center. Memorial services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, June 24, at Sweeney-Phillips & Holdren…

J. B. Smith

J. B. Smith

J. B. Smith, 66, of Knob Noster, Missouri, died Monday, June 16, at his home. Funeral services will be held at 10 a.m. Friday, June 20, at Sacred Heart Catholic…

Joyce M. Wetzel

Joyce M. Wetzel

Joyce M. Wetzel, 78, of Leeton, Missouri, died Saturday, June 14, at Western Missouri Medical Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Wednesday, June 18, at Sweeney-Phillips and Holdren Funeral…

Kasem was an island of calm in swirl of pop music

By ANTHONY MCCARTNEY and DAVID BAUDER (LOS ANGELES, AP) — In pop culture, Casey Kasem was as sweet and dependable as a glass of warm milk and a plate of chocolate…

Shirley M. Potts

Shirley M. Potts, 77, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Friday, June 13, at Harmony Gardens in Warrensburg. A funeral Mass will be held 2 p.m. Monday, June 16, at Sacred Heart Catholic…

Aaron Ray Miller

Aaron Ray Miller

Aaron Ray Miller, 40, of Warrensburg, Missouri, died Wednesday, June 11, as the result of a motorcycle accident. Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m. Saturday, June 14, at Sweeney-Phillips…

Roger D. Sodd

Roger D. Sodd

Roger D. Sodd, 70, of Knob Noster, Missouri, died Sunday, May 25, at his home. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, June 14, at Sweeney-Phillips and Holdren Funeral Home…

Lynn Ellen Wartnaby

Lynn Ellen Wartnaby, 44 of Sedalia, Missouri, died Saturday, June 7, at Bothwell Regional Health Center in Sedalia. Funeral services will be held 10:30 a.m. Thursday, June 12, at Williams Funeral…

James Scott Grigsby

James Scott Grigsby, 62, of New Orleans, Louisiana, formerly of Warrensburg, died Thursday, June 5, at Touro Infirmary in New Orleans. Funeral services will be at 3 p.m. Thursday, June 12,…